photography.running.adventures

puzzle: Rubik’s Clock Assemble!


Today is the  Cebu Open 2009 speedsolving competition in Cebu City! (Though the Rubik’s Clock is not an Official Event.) Too bad, I can’t join. But hey, in the spirit of the speedcubing community in the Philippines, I’ll post pictures of a Rubik’s Clock I slightly modified. If you’re curious about the inner workings of this very rare puzzle from Erno Rubik, today is your lucky day!

Outer Clear Plastic Shell Removed.

Black Inner Shell Removed

Cener 'Clocks' Removed- Springs are exposed.

Pegs Removed

All accounted for! LOL!

I got mine from eBay for about Php 500, and though it was already used, it was very stiff! My fingers become swollen just after a few solves and I decided that I have to do something about it. I found a tutorial on YouTube how to disassemble and lubricate this puzzle, and did just that. Now, it’s very, very much better than before. I must warn you, it will ruin the outer case of the puzzle and since a Rubik’s Clock is quite rare around the world, you should think it through before attempting any tinkering with this one.

Disassembling goodness! Vote!
Top Blogs

Bookmark and Share

3 responses

  1. Hi there,
    Everything dynamic and very positively! 🙂
    Elcorin

    April 19, 2009 at 4:00 AM

  2. I have already seen it somethere…
    Rufor

    April 21, 2009 at 4:46 AM

  3. Hi, cool post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for sharing. I’ll certainly be coming back to your blog. Keep up the good posts

    May 6, 2009 at 4:38 PM

Leave a comment