photography.running.adventures

Easiest Way To Solve a Rubik’s Cube


Whenever people ask me if it was hard to solve a Rubik’s Cube, I always tell them the same thing over and over again: “Contrary to popular belief, it’s actually very easy.”

And I always get the same reaction: “Nah! I don’t think I can solve one in a million years!”

I would counter with something like: “Maybe your right. With that sort of mindset, you really won’t solve one in a millenia!”

And guess what, whenever I start showing them how, I always get this reaction: “That’s it?!!!!” (with a hint of sarcasm)

What I’m trying to say here is that anyone can solve a cube. I really mean ANYONE. And Canadian cuber BADMEPHISTO from YouTube will pretty much prove just that! He just published an updated version of his How to Solve a Rubik’s Cube a few hours ago on his YouTube Channel and it kicks ass! He gives a detailed but surprisingly easy way to solve the cube in just twenty minutes. He also provided links to his how to become a speedcuber video, a printable page, notation page and example solve and scramble. Let me remind you, he’s the best in YouTube…

Ever wondered how you can solve the Rubik’s Cube? From my 2 years of cubing experience, I firmly believe this to be the easiest and best beginner’s method for solving the Rubik’s Cube.

TABLE OF CONTENTS:
STEP 1, Cross 3:12
STEP 2, 4 corners and notation 6:15
STEP 3, 4 edges 10:52
STEP 4, edge orientation 14:31
STEP 5, corner orientation 17:48
STEP 6, corner permutation 20:37
STEP 7, edge permutation 22:27
Example Solve 24:59

PRINTABLE PAGE
http://tinyurl.com/rubikssolution
HOW TO BECOME A SPEEDCUBER
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ad2Ndg…
NOTATION PAGE
http://solvethecube.110mb.com/notatio…
EXAMPLE SOLVE SCRAMBLE
http://tinyurl.com/krwxbb

Subscribe to badmephisto’s channel!

Bookmark and Share

2 responses

  1. Very very interesting post..I like this one. gotta bookmark this one.

    Cheers,
    gadgettechblog.com

    August 17, 2009 at 10:14 AM

  2. Pingback: Rubik Cube: The Challenge « A Weekend Husband's Blog

Leave a Reply

